Writer's Forum

Printer-friendly version

Forums: 

Taxonomy upgrade extras: 

This will be a general forum for writers and interested readers to comment on and discuss writing in general and TG writing in particular. This first topic will be for discussing what other sorts of topics or subforums we need. :)

New: me, content... Help!

Hi!
Michelle Wilder here.
I've written occasional stories through the years, often with TG theme and content (subjectively, at least) and would like advice, help, and all that, as I think I'd like to contribute some of them. I admire the work of many of the authors here at BC, and can think of no better feedback than from them or their readers.
I'm a pretty good copy editor (newspapers) so I'd be glad to reciprocate your help.
Sincerely,
Michelle

Forum.

It sounds super. Love to help if needed.

Topic - Resources

I would recommend a section for links, periodically re-validated, to resources useful for writers.

As a 'seed', I offer a link given me by Amelia_R:

http://cctc.commnet.edu/grammar/

Nicole (a.k.a. Itinerant)

--
Veni, Vidi, Velcro:
I came, I saw, I stuck around.

Writer's Resources Links

erin's picture

Good idea. Links for writer's can now be found here. Future links can be added with the |Add Link| choice in the top menu.

= Give everyone the benefit of the doubt because certainty is a fragile thing that can be shattered by one overlooked fact.

Editors and proof readers

Perhaps we could establish a Central listing of those ready to assist authors in such a way. It seems to be a need that crops up fairly regularly.

I confess that for my part I have never seen the need. Too arrogant to contemplate anyone changing my own deathless prose, and too uncaring to bother about readers who cannot stomach the ocassional typing error.